return to catalog
Dataset: project=CMIP5, model=CNRM-CM5, Centre National de Recherches Meteorologiques / Centre Europeen de Recherche et Formation Avancees en Calcul Scientifique (CNRM/CERFACS), experiment=Historical with well-mixed greenhouse gases only, time_frequency=mon, modeling realm=atmos, ensemble=r4i1p1, version=20110901
Catalog: TDS configuration file
dataFormatNetCDF
featureTypeGrid
idcmip5.output1.CNRM-CERFACS.CNRM-CM5.historicalGHG.mon.atmos.Amon.r4i1p1.v20110901
restrictAccessesg-user
Access
Preview

Access:

ServiceTypeDescription
LAS Unknown Live Access Server
Variables
Properties

Variables:

  • Vocabulary [ CF-1.0]:
    • clivi (kg m-2) = Ice Water Path = atmosphere_cloud_ice_content
    • clt (%) = Total Cloud Fraction = cloud_area_fraction
    • clwvi (kg m-2) = Condensed Water Path = atmosphere_cloud_condensed_water_content
    • evspsbl (kg m-2 s-1) = Evaporation = water_evaporation_flux
    • hfls (W m-2) = Surface Upward Latent Heat Flux = surface_upward_latent_heat_flux
    • hfss (W m-2) = Surface Upward Sensible Heat Flux = surface_upward_sensible_heat_flux
    • hur (%) = Relative Humidity = relative_humidity
    • hurs (%) = Near-Surface Relative Humidity = relative_humidity
    • hus (1) = Specific Humidity = specific_humidity
    • huss (1) = Near-Surface Specific Humidity = specific_humidity
    • pr (kg m-2 s-1) = Precipitation = precipitation_flux
    • prc (kg m-2 s-1) = Convective Precipitation = convective_precipitation_flux
    • prsn (kg m-2 s-1) = Snowfall Flux = snowfall_flux
    • prw (kg m-2) = Water Vapor Path = atmosphere_water_vapor_content
    • ps (Pa) = Surface Air Pressure = surface_air_pressure
    • psl (Pa) = Sea Level Pressure = air_pressure_at_sea_level
    • rlds (W m-2) = Surface Downwelling Longwave Radiation = surface_downwelling_longwave_flux_in_air
    • rldscs (W m-2) = Surface Downwelling Clear-Sky Longwave Radiation = surface_downwelling_longwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky
    • rlus (W m-2) = Surface Upwelling Longwave Radiation = surface_upwelling_longwave_flux_in_air
    • rlut (W m-2) = TOA Outgoing Longwave Radiation = toa_outgoing_longwave_flux
    • rlutcs (W m-2) = TOA Outgoing Clear-Sky Longwave Radiation = toa_outgoing_longwave_flux_assuming_clear_sky
    • rsds (W m-2) = Surface Downwelling Shortwave Radiation = surface_downwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air
    • rsdscs (W m-2) = Surface Downwelling Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation = surface_downwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky
    • rsdt (W m-2) = TOA Incident Shortwave Radiation = toa_incoming_shortwave_flux
    • rsus (W m-2) = Surface Upwelling Shortwave Radiation = surface_upwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air
    • rsuscs (W m-2) = Surface Upwelling Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation = surface_upwelling_shortwave_flux_in_air_assuming_clear_sky
    • rsut (W m-2) = TOA Outgoing Shortwave Radiation = toa_outgoing_shortwave_flux
    • rsutcs (W m-2) = TOA Outgoing Clear-Sky Shortwave Radiation = toa_outgoing_shortwave_flux_assuming_clear_sky
    • rtmt (W m-2) = Net Downward Flux at Top of Model = net_downward_radiative_flux_at_top_of_atmosphere_model
    • sbl (kg m-2 s-1) = Surface Snow and Ice Sublimation Flux = surface_snow_and_ice_sublimation_flux
    • sfcWind (m s-1) = Near-Surface Wind Speed = wind_speed
    • ta (K) = Air Temperature = air_temperature
    • tas (K) = Near-Surface Air Temperature = air_temperature
    • tasmax (K) = Daily Maximum Near-Surface Air Temperature = air_temperature
    • tasmin (K) = Daily Minimum Near-Surface Air Temperature = air_temperature
    • tauu (Pa) = Surface Downward Eastward Wind Stress = surface_downward_eastward_stress
    • tauv (Pa) = Surface Downward Northward Wind Stress = surface_downward_northward_stress
    • tro3 (1e-9) = Mole Fraction of O3 = mole_fraction_of_ozone_in_air
    • ts (K) = Surface Temperature = surface_temperature
    • ua (m s-1) = Eastward Wind = eastward_wind
    • uas (m s-1) = Eastward Near-Surface Wind = eastward_wind
    • va (m s-1) = Northward Wind = northward_wind
    • vas (m s-1) = Northward Near-Surface Wind = northward_wind
    • wap (Pa s-1) = omega (=dp/dt) = lagrangian_tendency_of_air_pressure
    • zg (m) = Geopotential Height = geopotential_height

Properties:

  • dataset_id = cmip5.output1.CNRM-CERFACS.CNRM-CM5.historicalGHG.mon.atmos.Amon.r4i1p1
  • dataset_version = 20110901
  • dataset_id_template_ = cmip5.%(product)s.%(institute)s.%(model)s.%(experiment)s.%(time_frequency)s.%(realm)s.%(cmor_table)s.%(ensemble)s
  • directory_format_template_ = %(root)s/%(project)s/%(product)s/%(institute)s/%(model)s/%(experiment)s/%(time_frequency)s/%(realm)s/%(cmor_table)s/%(ensemble)s/%(version)s/%(variable)s
  • project = cmip5
  • product = output1
  • institute = CNRM-CERFACS
  • model = CNRM-CM5
  • experiment = historicalGHG
  • time_frequency = mon
  • realm = atmos
  • cmor_table = Amon
  • ensemble = r4i1p1
return to catalog